Art and Craft Courses

Introduction

Throughout each year Stable Arts offers a range of art and craft courses, open to the public spanning the widest possible spectrum of creative disciplines. We are delighted to list our programme of art and craft workshops for the months of October, November and December 2021.

We can cater for small, dedicated groups – if there is a specific craft skill you wish to learn which we don’t list please get in contact.

… … …

Art and craft courses in October (2021)

  • Saturday 2nd October: Linda Hampson – Pastel (Alpaca)
  • Saturday 2nd October: Jenny Graham – Concertina Paper Art Books
  • Sunday 3rd October: Louise Waugh – Traditional Lino Printing
  • Saturday 9th October: Lucy Hawkins – Paint like an Impressionist
  • Sunday 10th October: Rachel Gundry – Letter Carving in Stone
  • Saturday 16th October: Cat Mills – Cuttlefish Silver Casting
  • Sunday 17th October: Philippa Reid – Paper Quilling Filigree (Upstairs studio)
  • Sunday 17th October: Merry Roberts – Cyanotype Prints (Sun prints on paper and fabric) 1pm to 4pm
  • Saturday 23rd October: Cat Mills – Copper Forging / Leaf-bowl and Decorations
  • Saturday 23rd October: Linda Hampson – Pencil drawing (Pheasant)
  • Sunday 24th October: Lucy Hawkins – Paint and print like Piper (and wax resist)
  • Saturday 30th October: Sam Petrie – Portraits and Self-portraits (Mixed-media)

… … …

Art and craft courses in November (2021)

  • Saturday 6th November – Melanie Deegan – Wire & Mixed Media Sculpture
  • Sunday 7th November – Louise Waugh – Collagraph Printing
  • Saturday 13th November – Lucy Hawkins – Paint & Print like Piper
  • Sunday PM 14th November–Katie Barrass – Textile Wreaths & Decorations (1pm to 4pm)
  • Sunday 14th November – Carl Middleton – Letterpress Printing for Poets and writers (in Milverton studio)
  • Sunday 21st November – Gary Mills – Christmas Textile Art (in Minehead studio)
  • Sunday 27th November – Rachel Gundry – Letter Carving in stone
  • Sunday 28th November –Lisa Takahashi – Print your own Xmas Cards & Wrapping paper

… … …

Art and craft courses in December (2021)

  • Saturday 4th December – Linda Hampson – Botanical Drawing
  • Sunday 5th December – Helen Layfield – Intuitive Arts Dolls (Fabric and Stitch)
  • Saturday 11th December–Sarah Meikle – Willow Weaving (Xmas shapes)
  • Saturday 11th December – Linda Hampson – Christmas Drawing (Pastel and Pencil)
  • Sunday 12th December – Hannah Bond – Ceramic plaques

… … …

For further information about any of our workshops or to book, please email our arts co-ordinator Merry Roberts at stablearts@hotmail.com

  • All courses run from 10am to 4pm – learning is £10 per hour in covid-safe education venue.
  • A deposit is required to secure booking and early booking is essential
  • The main studio workshop is upstairs (when on-site at Stable Arts)

… … …

For news, last minute updates, stories and photographs of our art and craft workshops visit our Facebook and Instagram pages. We also post about any alterations impacting on our workshops due to government covid restrictions

https://www.instagram.com/stable_arts

https://www.facebook.com/stablearts

… …