Monthly Classes

Introduction

Stable Arts is delighted to publish our programme of Art and Craft workshops for September, October, November and December 2021. For further details about any of the art and crafts courses or booking contact Merry Roberts our resident arts co-ordinator by email at stablearts@hotmail.com

  • All courses run from 10am to 4pm – learning is £10 per hour in covid-safe education venue.
  • A deposit is required to secure booking – early booking is essential.
  • The main studio workshop is upstairs (when on-site at Stable Arts).

… … …

September art and craft courses – 2021

  • Saturday 11th September: Persephone Hellier – Shibori with Indigo Dye
  • Sunday 12th September: Carl Middleton – Letterpress Printing for Poets and Writers (Milverton studio)
  • Sunday 12th September: Merry Roberts – Cyanotype Prints (Sun prints on paper and fabric)
  • Saturday 18th September: Jenny Graham – Watercolour Painting (all abilities)
  • Sunday 19th September: Linda Hampson – Botanical Drawing
  • Saturday 25th September: Linda Hampson – Pencil drawing (Elephant)
  • Saturday 25th September: Sarah Meikle – Willow Weaving and fabric Dreamcatchers
  • Sunday 26th September: Helen Layfield – Intuitive Arts Dolls (fabric and stitch)

… … …

October art and craft courses – 2021

  • Saturday 2nd October: Linda Hampson – Pastel drawing (Alpaca)
  • Saturday 2nd October: Jenny Graham – Book binding – Concertina Paper Art Books
  • Sunday 3rd October: Louise Waugh – Traditional Lino Printing
  • Saturday 9th October: Lucy Hawkins – Paint like an Impressionist
  • Sunday 10th October: Rachel Gundry – Letter Carving in Stone
  • Saturday 16th October: Cat Mills – Cuttlefish Silver Casting
  • Sunday 17th October: Philippa Reid – Paper Quilling Filigree (Upstairs studio)
  • Sunday 17th October: Merry Roberts – Cyanotype Prints (Sun prints on paper and fabric)
  • Saturday 23rd October: Cat Mills – Copper Forging / Leaf-bowl and decorations
  • Saturday 23rd October: Linda Hampson – Pencil drawing (The Pheasant)
  • Sunday 24th October: Lucy Hawkins – Paint and print like piper (and wax resist)
  • Saturday 30th October: Sam Petrie – Portraits and Self-portraits in Mixed-media
  • Sunday 31st October: Melanie Deegan – Wire and Plaster Sculpture

… … …

November art and craft courses – 2021

  • Saturday 6th November – Melanie Deegan – Wire & Mixed Media Sculpture
  • Sunday 7th November – Louise Waugh – Collagraph Printing
  • Saturday 13th November – Lucy Hawkins – Paint & Print like Piper
  • Sunday 14th November–Katie Barrass – Textile Wreaths & Decorations (1pm to 4pm)
  • Sunday 14th November – Carl Middleton – Letterpress Printing for poets (in Milverton studio)
  • Sunday 21st November – Gary Mills – Christmas Textile Art (in Minehead studio)
  • Sunday 27th November – Rachel Gundry – Stone Letter Carving
  • Sunday 28th November –Lisa Takahashi – Print your own Xmas Cards & Wrap

… … …

December art and craft courses – 2021

  • Saturday 4th December – Linda Hampson – Botanical Drawing
  • Sunday 5th December – Helen Layfield – Intuitive Arts Dolls (Fabric and stitch)
  • Saturday 11th December–Sarah Meikle –Willow Weaving (Xmas shapes)
  • Saturday 11th December – Linda Hampson- Pastel & Pencil Christmas Drawing
  • Sunday 12th December – Hannah Bond – Ceramic plaques

… … …

Please visit our Facebook and Instagram pages for any date changes or alterations due to government covid restrictions.

… … …